Home How To Delete Spotify Account Permanently?

How To Delete Spotify Account Permanently?

by Ahsan MuGhaL
How To Delete Spotify Account Permanently?

How To Delete Spotify Account Permanently? Whether you’ve chosen to move to another music streaming service, such as Apple Music or Amazon Music Unlimited, you’ll need to know how to terminate your Spotify account. Spotify Premium members may simply cancel their subscription to prevent ongoing payments, but leaving an open but inactive account gives Spotify your personal information for no apparent purpose.

Although completely shutting your account is a more permanent approach than merely cancelling a Premium membership, our article below will teach you how to deactivate your Spotify account within only a few minutes.

How to Remove Spotify ID?

Obviously, deleting a Spotify account deletes both the account and all of its material – playlists, search history, Favorited tracks, and so on — for good. When you initially close the account, you’ll have the option to revive it within 7 days, giving you a small window of opportunity if you change your opinion. But it’s gone forever after that. You may still register a new Spotify account later, but you should be certain that cancelling your account completely is what you want. If so, simply follow the procedures below.

Spotify Account

When you’re done with Spotify and going on to another provider, such as Apple Music, you may wish to completely remove your Spotify account. You may cancel a Spotify membership, but doing so just cancels your paid plan, with the option to reactivate it later—you can always use the service for free with advertisements.

In this post, we’ll look at how to totally delete your Spotify account. You may choose to do so if you are worried about your privacy, particularly when it comes to payment information. Alternatively, you may delete your account and establish a new one, which will refresh your suggestions.

Just what the reasons, if you really want to know how to remove your Spotify account altogether, follow these steps.

How To Delete Spotify Account Permanently?

If you choose to deactivate your Spotify account, there is no going back—it is irreversible. You’ll also need to use a web browser because you can’t do it using the apps on a computer or smartphone.

Removing your account will also result in the loss of all of your current playlists (unless you first transfer them) and followers. You will also be unable to reclaim the same username. If you don’t want to risk losing that much money, cancel your Spotify membership instead.

Step by Step Guide to delete your Spotify account

  1. Launch a web browser and navigate to the Spotify account settings page.
  2. Log in to your account if you haven’t already.
  3. On the Account Settings page, on the right, click the Closing your account option.
  4. If you have a Premium account, you must contact Spotify customer support to close and remove it. Alternatively, you may cancel your membership and wait until you are back to a free Spotify account before proceeding with these procedures.
  5. If you have a free Spotify account, you can delete it. To do so, go to the Don’t have Premium area and click the Close your account option.
  6. Now that you’ve started the account deletion procedure, you’ll need to complete a few steps. When it asks whether you’re sure you want to deactivate your Spotify account, click the Close account option.
  7. Check that it’s the proper account and then click the Continue button.
  8. Now next screen will show everything we talked before in this post. You will lose access to your playlists, stored songs, followers, and login. Check the box that says “I understand” and then click the Continue button.
  9. Spotify will send you an email to confirm that you wish to permanently delete your account.
  10. When such email arrives, go to the top and select the Close My Account option.
  11. You’ll be sent to a Spotify screen that informs you that you’re finished—your account has been terminated, and you’ve been signed out of Spotify on all of your devices.
  12. Spotify, on the other hand, provides you a seven-day grace period after you deactivate your account to revive it. If you decide to do so, check your email for a link that will allow you to instantly reverse the process. However, if you wish to use the same email address to establish a new account, you must wait 14 days.
  13. However, if you do not reverse the procedure, your account will no longer function. You will be unable to log in after cancelling your account. It will instead display a login error.

Frequently Asking Questions (FAQ)

  1. How To Delete Spotify Account?

    Just go to the Contact Spotify Support website and select Account to deactivate your Spotify account. Then choose “I'd want to close my account.” Continue to click “Continue” until you receive a confirmation email including a link to permanently cancel your account.

  2. How to delete Spotify account on iPhone?

    Just go to the Contact Spotify Support website and select Account to deactivate your Spotify account. Then choose “I'd want to close my account.” Continue to click “Continue” until you receive a confirmation email including a link to permanently cancel your account.

  3. How to delete free Spotify account?

    To remove your Spotify account, go to the Contact Spotify Help page and choose Account. Then choose “I wish to close my account.” Continue to click “Continue” until you receive a confirmation email link to permanently cancel your account.

  4. How To Delete Spotify Account Permanently?

    To remove your Spotify account, go to the Contact Spotify Help page and choose Account. Then choose “I wish to close my account.” Continue to click “Continue” until you receive a confirmation email link to permanently cancel your account.

You may also like

Leave a Comment