How to Delete an Old Twitter Account you cannot Access? When you have an old Twitter account that you no longer have access to, you should delete it using a third-party service or remove it yourself. There are numerous reasons why someone may wish to erase their previous Twitter account. For example, they may have opened the account years ago and no longer use it. They may perhaps have forgotten their password and are unable to get in. Or their Twitter account has been suspended.
There are a few simple procedures involved in deleting your old Twitter account. This allows you to focus on your other accounts while also alleviating concerns about your old account being misused. In this article, I will demonstrate how to deactivate an old Twitter account that you no longer have access to.
How to Delete an Old Twitter Account you cannot Access?
Deactivating your old Twitter account for 30 days indicates that you want your account permanently removed. So, in order to erase your previous Twitter account, you must first deactivate it, and Twitter will automatically delete your account after 30 days.
Remember that if you log in to your old account within the next 30 days, it will be reinstated and will not be permanently erased. If you don’t have access to your old Twitter account, you must first gain access by utilising Twitter’s forgot password option if you can’t remember your password.
To accomplish this, proceed to the end of the article and follow the instructions:
Follow the procedures below to deactivate your old account after getting access, and your account will be deleted.
- Launch your browser and sign in to your Twitter account using your credentials.
- Now, in the upper left corner of the screen, click More.
- From the menu that displays on the screen, click settings and privacy.
- Click Deactivate your account in the Account tab.
- Review the account deactivation details and click the Deactivate button.
- If asked, enter your password & verify that you want to delete your account by hitting the Deactivate button.
How to delete an old Twitter account without an email?
Deactivation is a serious move that the account owner should be aware of. As a result, if you do not contact Twitter using the email address you have associated with Twitter, Twitter will not erase your old Twitter account. If you’ve lost access to your email address, you must contact your email service provider and acquire access to it in order to permanently delete your Twitter account.
Delete Old Twitter ID without a password
If you forget the password to your old Twitter account, you may simply obtain it from Twitter support and then delete your account.
You’ll need access to either your email account or the mobile phone number you used when creating your address to reset your password.
To acquire access to your password, complete the steps outlined below:
- On the login screen, click the Forget Password link.
- Type in your email, phone number, or username. Note not to use your mobile number if you have other accounts associated with it.
- Select the email address where you wish to receive your password reset email.
- Go through your email inbox. Twitter would send you an email with a valid code for the next 60 minutes.
- Now, on the password reset page, input the code to reset your password.
- Create a new password.
Now that you have your Twitter password, you can remove your account by following the steps outlined above.