How to Delete Multiple Contacts on iPhone? [Experts Guide]

How To Delete Multiple Contacts On Iphone 1024x538

How to Delete Multiple Contacts on iPhone? Deleting numerous contacts on iPhone at once is a difficult task. Because there is no multi-delete option in Contacts on iPhone, erasing contacts from your iPhone will take a long time. In fact, the quickest way to erase many contacts from your iPhone is to use a Mac or PC. We’ll demonstrate how to erase contacts on the iPhone, Mac, and PC.

Perhaps it’s out-of-date information for a former coworker or an old flame. Perhaps it’s the phone number and email address for a public relations representative that you added years ago. Regardless, the Contacts app on your iPhone is probably full of out-of-date information about people that you don’t need to keep. The optimal approach in these circumstances would be to eliminate these rogue entries in bulk. Unfortunately, Apple does not allow for the efficient removal of several contacts at once.

Also Read: How to Recover Deleted iPhone 13 Call History

Where Should Contacts Be Deleted?

If you have Contacts syncing enabled in your iPhone’s iCloud settings, you can quickly mass delete many contacts on your computer and the results will appear on your iPhone. This tutorial will show you how to erase multiple contacts from any iPhone. We’ll also go over how to delete a contact from your iPhone individually, as well as what to do if you’re deleting all of your contacts from your iPhone since you’re getting rid of it. Subscribe to our free Tip of the Day email for more tips and instructions on handling iCloud and other iDevice features.

The simplest method for removing contacts from your iPhone depends on whether you want to delete a single contact or numerous contacts at once, as well as whether you have a Mac or a Windows PC.

How to Delete Multiple Contacts on iPhone

You may manage and delete your iCloud contacts using any online browser, regardless of the type of PC you use. You can do the same on a Mac by using the Contacts programme.

Method #1: Using Windows PC

Open Icloud On Windows Pc
  1. Navigate to icloud.com using your favourite web browser. Sign in with your Apple ID and then select Contacts.
  2. Hold down Ctrl and select the Contacts you want to delete.
  3. Select Delete from the menu after clicking the gear symbol in the lower-left corner.
  4. In the confirmation menu, click the Delete button.

Any modifications made via the iCloud website should sync to your iPhone, just like they do on the Mac.

Method #2: Using Macbook

Macbook Contacts

Using the Contacts software on your Mac, you can erase numerous contacts from your iPhone at once. Make sure you’re logged in with the same Apple ID as your iPhone for this to function.

  1. Click Apple ID in System Preferences.
  2. To have your contacts sync between devices, check the Contacts box.
  3. Launch the Contacts app. Hold down Command and choose each contact to be deleted.
  4. This will highlight the contacts who have been clicked. Once you’ve selected everything you want to erase, hold down the Control key and click or right-click.
  5. This will bring up a menu. Select Delete Cards from the menu.
  6. Click the Delete button in the confirmation window.

Any updates will sync to your iPhone as well as other devices as long as Contacts is checked in your Apple ID options.

Method #3: Using Groups App

Groups Iphone App

One third-party tool stands out for deleting contacts in bulk on your iPhone: Groups. Through in-app purchases, the freemium software offers extra capabilities. However, the option to erase contacts is a free tool.

To erase contacts from the Groups app, follow these steps:

  1. On your iPhone, install the Groups app.
  2. On your iPhone, open the Groups app.
  3. When prompted, grant Groups access to your contacts.
  4. Choose All Contacts from the list of Groups.
  5. Go through your contacts and select those you want to eliminate by tapping the circular outline to the left of their name.
  6. At the top, select Action.
  7. In the popup menu, select Delete contacts…
  8. To confirm, tap Remove from my iPhone!

That’s all! You can now use your iPhone’s built-in Contacts app to confirm that the selected contacts have been erased. These contacts are also missing from your other devices, such as the iPad and Mac. While Groups isn’t the most visually appealing software available, it does the job fast and efficiently. Give it a go!

How to Delete Contacts on iPhone

  • Launch the Contacts app.
  • Locate and press the contact you want to delete.
  • Tap Edit in the card’s upper right corner.
  • Tap Delete Contact at the bottom of the screen.
  • Hit Delete Contact one again to confirm, then tap Done.

How to Delete All Contacts on iPhone

Instead of resetting the device to factory settings, some iPhone users make the mistake of mass deleting all of their contacts and other sensitive information before handing it on. This is most prevalent when the user is simply passing the iPhone to another family member, but it also occurs when the device is sold.

To protect your privacy and avoid the complications that come with sharing an Apple ID with another person, you do not need to delete all of your contacts, but you will need to sign out of Apple ID as well as iCloud completely and erase all of your data from the iPhone fully by restoring the device to its factory settings. When the data is purged, all contacts on that iPhone are removed, but they remain in your Contacts app.

If you intend to give the cleared device to a family member and want to share App Store and iTunes purchases, set up Family Sharing, which allows you to share purchases while using distinct Apple IDs.

Please let us know if you have any further issues about deleting numerous contacts in iCloud.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: